If you have decided to abandon this messenger someday, it would be a wise decision to delete LINE account. That is the best choice to ensure that no one gains control over your account and sensitive information about you and your friends. So, if you have decided to stop using the LINE messenger after all, we recommend you to delete LINE account. This step-by-step guide will show you how to do it quickly and without much of an effort, and you should simply follow the instructions.
Even though you may have a need to delete LINE account, you need to access the app in the first place
- The first thing you should do is find the icon of the LINE messenger on your smartphone and tap on it. After that, the app will be launched.
You can delete LINE account by accessing the page of your account’s settings
- Then, you will get to see the messenger’s page with different services, such as LINE Pay, Sticker Shop, Theme Shop, etc. Yet, you need to tap on the settings button, which is placed in the right-upper corner.
You can delete your LINE account if you tap on this section of the settings of your LINE account
- After that, you will get to see the page of the settings of your LINE account. There, you need to tap on the “Account” section.
Tap on this line and you will start the process of the LINE account deletion
- At the bottom of the account section of your account’s settings, you will get to see such an option like “Delete account.” Now, you should tap right on that line.
If you are sure about deleting your LINE account, you need to click on this button
- You will be asked whether you are sure to delete your LINE account. Then, you need to tap on the “Next” button.
You need to check all the boxes near “I understand…” lines
- On the following page, you will be shown what will you lose if you will delete your account. You need to check the box near every “I understand that…” line.
As you can see, all the boxes must be checked like this
- You will find the “Delete account” button at the bottom, and you should tap on that button.
Once you have checked all those boxes, you can delete LINE account of yours by tapping on this button
- You will be asked whether you are sure to delete your LINE account once again. If you are sure, you should tap on the “Delete” option.
The account will be deleted right after you will tap on this option
- Immediately after that, you will get logged out of the LINE application and your LINE account will be erased. That implies that your LINE account has been successfully deleted.
You can also find out how to delete your Instagram account, for example.